Various Artists - Colemine Rec.: Unearthed Cassette

Various Artists - Colemine Rec.: Unearthed CassetteVarious Artists
Label: Coalmine Records
Year: 2015
Price: $11.95
Format: Cassette

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

Now in limited ''green slime'' cassette!

Brooklyn-based Indie Hip-Hop label Coalmine Records celebrated ten years of independence with their heavy hitting compilation album, ''Unearthed,'' mixed by DJ Revolution of The World Famous Wake Up Show. Now one year later, the Brooklyn-based indie is pleased to release a limited edition run of their label compilation, on cassette. Dubbed ''Green Slime'' for its green shell, the track list serves as a who's who of today's independent Hip-Hop scene, packed with features from both veteran and burgeoning up-and-comers such as Pharoahe Monch, Kool G Rap, Large Professor, The Artifacts, Blu, Sean Price, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Big Noyd, One Dae, Skillz, Guilty Simpson, Rah DIgga, Maffew Ragazino, El Da Sensei, and Fashawn, among others. Producers tapped include the Australian Aria Award Winning M-Phazes, Marco Polo, Ayatollah, Diamond D, Nottz, Khrysis, and more.

Tough beats, ill lyrics and the best MCs of our time all on one compilation! I like ''Kiss The Sky'' ft. Mela Machinko. Blu rides the beat like a boss and kills Mcs that lack skill with some dope bully raps. I also like the raw old school feel on beats like on ''Show Stoppa'' ft. El Da Sensei. Bump these underground loops and raps if you love good hip hop!

1.DJ Revolution - 'Unearthed (Intro)'
2.Pharoahe Monch - 'Get Down'
3.Bang This (Interlude)
4.One Dae - 'Bang This'
5.Revolution's House (Interlude)
6.Big Noyd, Large Pro, Kool G Rap - 'Naturally Born'
7.Blu - 'Kiss The Sky' (feat. MeLa Machinko)
8.Royce da 5' 9'', Skillz & Diamond D - 'One For The Money'
9.El Da Sensei - 'Show Stoppa'
10.Apathy & Celph Titled - 'School For Scoundrels'
11.Guilty Simpson & Small Professor - 'On the Run' (feat. DJ Revolution)
12.Drop 'Em (Intro)
13.The Rockness Monstah - 'Drop 'Em'
14.Rah Digga - 'Never Back Down' (feat. Fashawn / Reks)
15.Torae - 'Real Talk'
16.Guilty Simpson & Small Professor - 'I'm The City' (feat. Boldy James / Statik Selektah)
17.The Artifacts - 'Easter'
18.Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
19.Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino - 'Land of the Crooks' (feat. DJ Babu)
20.Blu & Nottz - 'Boys II Men' (feat. Nitty Scott)
21.Most Confident (Intro)
22.Create & Devastate - 'Most Confident' (feat. Wildchild / MED)

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

©2019 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy