Various Artists - For The People LP

Various Artists - For The People LPVarious Artists
Label: Jakarta Records
Year: 2015
Price: $16.95
Format: Vinyl

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

100% of the label's proceeds of this release will be donated to refugees from Iraq and Syria.

This is an album of unreleased instrumental music by IAMNBODI, Brenk, Suff Daddy, Shuko, Farhot, Houseshoes, Cid Rim, Dexter, Torky Tork and many more. Brenk writes, ''My old friend Aras asked me one day if I could perform at the charity event he organizes for the refugees in the Kurdistan Region for the people who are on the run from IS fighters in Iraq and Syria. He explained the circumstances to me and pointed out the immense struggle these families have to go through day by day. He told me that he and his team are about to fly the money directly to the people in need by themselves. The proceeds will be distributed among refugees, in the Dohug and Erbil Governorate which is very close to the Iraqi/Syrian Border. Due to its location a huge part of the Syrian as well as the Yezidi and Christian refugees ended up in this region. The money will be delivered directly to the refugees, to help them attend to their most immediate needs, such as food, clean water and warm clothing for the winter.

It was clear for me that I had to support his endeavors. As I realized that performing there wouldn't be possible because of me being on tour with the Betty Ford Boys, I wanted to find another way to support this project with something bigger than just a performance. I started calling the homies and everybody was immediately down to support ''FOR THE PEOPLE'' with an unreleased instrumental. There you have it; this is how the idea for the compilation was born.

I would like to thank each and everyone who bought this record and supported this movement. Also I would like to shout out all my brothers who sent me these dope ass beats. And last but definitely not least, Jannis and Jakarta Records for seeing my little vision and making this an official release via Jakarta to help raise even more money.''

1.Brenk Sinatra - 'FTP Intro'
2.Dexter - 'Voyage'
3.Dramadigs - 'Salt Lamp City'
4.Shuko - 'So Hard Why You Wanna Love'
5.Hade - 'Club Of Tea, Please'
6.The Clonius - 'Nubian Breath'
7.Fid Mella - 'Space Apes'
8.Ghanaian Stallion - 'Something With Soul'
9.Suff Daddy - 'Dog Days'
10.Cid Rim - 'Wait'
11.Brenk Sinatra - 'Moon Ballopn'
12.Farhot - 'My Brothers'
13.House Shoes - 'Victory'
14.Saiko - 'Ybab'
15.IAMNOBODI - 'Intermissions For Syria'
16.Torky Tork - 'Orakel'

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

©2019 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy