Dark Time Sunshine - ANX CD

Dark Time Sunshine - ANX CDDark Time Sunshine
Label: Fake Four
Year: 2012
Price: $10.95
Format: CD

2 customer reviews

Out of stock.

Dark Time Sunshine -- aka Onry Ozzborn and Zavala -- have released their official follow-up to Vessel entitled ANX. The new album has already been called ''a monster'' by the Seattle Stranger and features guest spots by Aesop Rock, Busdriver, P.O.S. of Doomtree and more. The mood of the album reflects extremes and is bi-polar at times, from calm to manic, based mainly in analog synthesizers and heavy drum breaks. Drawing inspiration from not only the classic hip hop and psychadelia that Dark Time Sunshine is known for, but jazz and electronic as well, which gives the album its tension and release, an added flicker of unpredictability. Mature and confident, ANX is a valiant album about taking control of one's life and overcoming the fears that restrain us all.

1.Hosanna In The Highest (feat. Ceschi)
2.Can't Wait
3.Cultclass (feat. Rochester A.P. (Comunalien))
4.Valiant (feat. Child Actor)
5.Rock Off
6.Overlordian (feat. POS)
7.Prairie Dog Day
8.I'll Be Damned (feat. Poeina Suddarth)
9.Look At What The Cat Did (feat. Busdriver)
10.Never Cry Wolf (feat. Reva Devito)
11.Take My Hand (feat. Swamburger (Solillaquists of Sound) / Aesop Rock)
12.Forget Me Not (feat. Child Actor)
13.Look Forward
14.ANX (feat. Mendee Ichikawa (Free Moral Agents))

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.
Onry killz, September 16, 2012
By: cycledelikwon - See all my reviews

Onry is an amazing mc
my favorite by far
his imagination goes where no one else dares
Zavala is inspiring

Brilliant, July 23, 2012
By: skibadee - See all my reviews

Zavala is an amazing producer

©2019 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy