Various Artists - Ninja Tune XX: Volume 1 2xCD

Various Artists - Ninja Tune XX: Volume 1 2xCDVarious Artists
Label: Ninja Tune
Year: 2010
Price: $4.95
Format: CD

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

Celebrating twenty years in the business, Ninja Tune marks the occasion with a set of new releases, surveying the full breadth of the label's roster. On the first disc of this first 2CD compilation, you'll find new and exclusive tracks from the likes of Roots Manuva, Zomby, The Bug, Eskmo, Toddla T (feat. Ms Dynamite), Dorian Concept and Two Fingers, plus remixes from Flying Lotus and Benga, and further cuts from Emika and Daedelus. What defines this compilation is just how little looking backwards and resting on laurels there is, and the refreshingly progressive tone is carried over to disc two where yet more new and exclusive remix material arrives from the likes of Micachu, Diplo (remixing himself), Mark Pritchard, Rustie, Metronomy and EL-B, while fresh original productions are supplied by Dark Sky, Shuttle, Amon Tobin and Jammer.

Used copy, discs and booklet near mint condition. Outer cover very good, with the only flaws being a slight bend at the opening for one of the discs and a half inch tear at the lower left front corner.

Disc 1
1.Two Fingers - 'Fools'
2.Roots Manuva - 'It's On'
3.Toddla T - 'Want U Now' (feat. Ms. Dynamite)
4.Dorian Concept - 'Her Tears Taste Like Pears'
5.Zomby - 'The Forest'
6.Offshore - 'Jen At The Station'
7.Emika - 'Double Edge'
8.Toddla T - 'Sky Surfing (Benga Remix)'
9.Big Dada Sound - 'Signs'
10.Coldcut & Hexstatic - 'Timber (Seji Remix)'
11.Andreya Triana - 'Lost Where I Belong (Flying Lotus Remix)'
12.The Bug - 'Catch A Fire'
13.The Bug - 'Tune In (Version)'
14.Eskimo - 'Cloudlight'
15.Daedelus - 'LA Nocturne'
Disc 2
1.Roots Manuva - 'Dub Styles (Micachu Remix)'
2.Diplo - 'Summer's Gonna Hurt You (Diplo 2010 Remix)'
3.The Heavy - 'How You Like Me Now? (Joker Remix)'
4.Stateless - 'Ariel (Rustie Resmak)'
5.Diplo - 'Newsflash (Metronomy Remix)'
6.PRDCTV - 'Metropolis (Dans Le Sac Remix)'
7.Dark Sky - 'Leave'
8.The Long Lost - 'Woebegone (Flying Lotus' Like Woe Remix)'
9.Spank Rock - 'What It Look Like (Todd Edwards Remix)'
10.Shuttle - 'Lion'
11.Poirier - 'Get Crazy (Mark Pritchard Dub)'
12.Jammer - 'One Over Me'
13.Fink - 'This Is The Thing (EL-B Digital Edit)'
14.Amon Tobin - 'Lost & Found'

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

©2019 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy