Slum Village - The Villa Manifesto CD

Slum Village - The Villa Manifesto CDSlum Village
Label: E1 Music
Year: 2010
Price: $16.95
Format: CD

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

Detroit rap collective Slum Village seized the underground hip hop scene in the 90's with their first album, Fantastic Vol. 1. The trio, which then consisted of Baatin, T3, and Jay Dee, united with some of hip hop's supreme emcees such as Busta Rhymes, A Tribe Called Quest and Pete Rock. In 2001, Dilla left the group to pursue a solo career, and Elzhi was introduced. A couple of years later, Baatin fell ill while touring in France and departed. T3 and Elzhi went on to record music together under the reputable moniker, Slum Village, before tragedy struck In February 2006, after being diagnosed with TIP and lupus, Jay Dee passed away. Two years later, T3 announced that Baatin would be returning to the group and collaborating on a new Slum Village album. Unfortunately, tragedy struck a second time, this time taking the life of Baatin in July of 2009. Through the group's misfortune, Slum Village remains. Villa Manifesto, the latest installment, showcases all past, present and future members at their best. Featuring production from J Dilla (as well as a previously recorded verse), Hi-Tek, Khrysis, Young RJ, Dave West and more with guest appearances by Posdnous (of De La Soul), Phife Dawg and Little Brother.

1.Bare Witness (feat. Babu)
2.Lock It Down
3.Scheming (feat. J Dilla (Jay Dee) / Posdnuos / Phife Dawg (ATCQ))
4.Earl Flinn
5.Faster (feat. Colin Munroe)
6.2000 Beyond (feat. J Dilla (Jay Dee))
7.Dance (feat. AB)
8.Don't Fight The Feeling (feat. Dwele)
9.Um Um (feat. Keys)
10.The Set Up
11.The Reunion Pt. 2
12.Where Do We Go From Here (feat. Little Brother)
13.We'll Show You (feat. AB)

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

©2018 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy