Diplo - Blow Your Head 12" Single

Diplo - Blow Your Head 12" SingleDiplo
Label: Mad Decent
Year: 2008
Price: $9.95
Format: Vinyl

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

Long awaited new Diplo vinyl! Ever since his solo album, ''Florida'', Diplo has been everywhere creating mixtapes (Santogold, I Like Turtles), producing (M.I.A. ''Paper Planes'') and remixing tracks for such as Coldplay, Radiohead, Black Lips, etc. And of course managing the Mad Decent label and roster of artists. Now he's got a nice 12'' of his own material - tracks he's been working on for a while, but these are all new mixes and none of these tracks have ever appeared on vinyl before. ''Blow Your Head'' is a remix of Diplo's own production ''Wassup Wassup'' featuring Rye Rye. This is more like a dub mix of the track, using Rye Rye vocals sparingly and killing the clubs with huge drums. ''Must Be A Devil'' might be Diplo's best production yet - reworking a Pixies line into one of his signature dancefloor sweat messes. The B-side features remixes from the European heavy hitters The Crookers and Bart Bmore, plus one from our own Philly club king DJ Sega. Full color picture sleeve from Gunsho, and every 12'' comes with a free download code for 320 mp3 version.

1.Blow Your Head
2.Must Be A Devil
3.Wassup Wassup (Crookers Remix) (feat. Rye Rye)
4.Wassup Wassup (Bart Bmore Remix) (feat. Rye Rye)
5.Wassup Wassup (DJ Sega Remix) (feat. Rye Rye)

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

©2020 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy