Aesop Rock - None Shall Pass 2xLP

Aesop Rock - None Shall Pass 2xLPAesop Rock
Label: Block, Block, Chop
Year: 2007
Price: $17.95
Format: Vinyl

No customer reviews yet.
Write your own review

Out of stock.

The heavily anticipated and long awaited fourth official studio album from Aes Rock has arrived! After four long years between Bazooka Tooth and now (despite a few EPs and an exclusive online release), much has changed in his life musically and personally, and this newest album reflects that, all encompassingly. Thematically, each song seamlessly melds into the next, exploring the nature of relationships, the struggle of adulthood and various glimpses of life. The album marks a true return to form, finding him collaborating with longtime friend and producer Blockhead as well as Def Jux staples El-P, Cage and Rob Sonic, all the while welcoming new friends Breeze Brewin (Juggaknots) and John Darnielle (Mountain Goats) into the fold. Production is a shining beam of light as well, with Aesop and friends juxtaposing earthy low-end grooves with futuristic bumps. The wait has been long, but well worth the anticipation. (Re-issued in 2011 by Aesop Rock on his new label, Block, Block, Chop.)

1.Keep Off the Lawn
2.None Shall Pass click to listen
3.Catacomb Kids
4.Bring Back Pluto
5.Fumes click to listen
6.Getaway Car (feat. Cage / Breeze Brewin)
7.39 Thieves
8.The Harbor is Yours click to listen
10.Gun for the Whole Family (feat. El-P) click to listen
11.Five Fingers
12.No City click to listen
13.Dark Heart News (feat. Rob Sonic)
14.Coffee (feat. John Darnielle) click to listen

Share your thoughts with us! Write your own review.

Audio clips require the RealAudio player

©2020 Access Hip Hop. Contact Us - Privacy Policy